DE  EN

Graphic design for the Public Urban Lab - Express Yourself / City for the Hochschule Bremen.

The project included the design of the program and information flyer, banners and posters for the presentation before and during the event. The cooperation took place in cooperation with the M2C - Institute for Applied Media Research Bremen.

With the Public Urban Lab the first participative laboratory for (digital) urban development took place in Bremen in 2016. It was about mediation and participation in art, schools, culture, urban planning, economy and more.

The Public Urban Lab - that was 28 events on 6 days: discussion rounds, workshops, art events, presentations in and around a white overseas container at the main station. More than 40 top-class international guests from urban planning and business, art, culture, computer science, design and architecture enriched the event. Hundreds of discussions on which residents of all ages could try out new systems and tools for the participative change of the city put the participative basic idea in the foreground.

The Public Urban Lab is part of the project "The People's Smart Sculpture PS2" funded by the European Union, as well as the sub-projects "Express Yourself/city", "The Public Space as Shared Museum" and the research cluster "Mobile Life" of the Bremen University of Applied Sciences.

DE  EN

Grafische Ausarbeitungen für das Public Urban Lab  Express Yourself / City für die Hochschule Bremen.

Das Projekt beeinhaltete die Gestaltung des Programm- und Informationflyers, Bannern und Poster für die Präsentation im Vorfeld und während der Veranstaltung. Die Zusammenarbeit fand hierbei in Kooperation mit dem M2C – Institut für angewandte Medienforschung Bremen statt.

Mit dem Public Urban Lab fande 2016 das erste partizipative Labor zur (digitalen) Stadtentwicklung in Bremen statt. Es ging um die Vermittlung und Mitgestaltung in Kunst, in Schulen, in Kultur, Stadtplanung, Wirtschaft und mehr.

Das Public Urban Lab – das waren 28 Veranstaltungen an 6 Tagen: Diskussionsrunden, Workshops, Kunstevents, Präsentationen in und um einen weißen Überseecontainer am Hauptbahnhof. Über 40 hochkarätige internationale Gäste aus Stadtplanung und Wirtschaft, aus Kunst, aus Kultur, aus Informatik, Design und Architektur bereicherten hierbei das Event. Hunderte Gespräche an dem Bewohnern jeden Alters neue Systeme und Werkzeuge zur partizipativen Veränderung der Stadt ausprobieren konnten stellten den Partizipativen Grundgedanken in den Vordergrund.

Das Public Urban Lab ist Bestandteil des von der Europäischen Union geförderten Projektes „The People‘s Smart Sculpture PS2“, sowie der Sub-Projekte "Express Yourself/city" , "The Public Space as Shared Museum" und des Forschungsclusters "Mobiles Leben" der Hochschule Bremen.